Events Calendar
Spring Semester 2017

  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    DNP Information Session
    6:30-8:30pm EC-102 (dinner provided)
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Faculty and Staff Back to School Meeting
    8:00-12:00pm KHS 199 (breakfast provided)
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017
    Spring 2017 classes bagin
  • January 24-25, 2017
    Welcome Table
    8:00-4:00pm School of Nursing Main Office
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017
    Pre-Licensure BSN White Coat Ceremony
    1:30-3:30pm TSU Pavillions A & B
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017
    Community Health Poverty Simulation
    10:00-2:00pm TSU Pavillions
  • Friday, February 17, 2017
    Spring Census Date
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    Community Colleges Partner Breakfast
    8:00-10:00am KHS-221
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    SON Required Documents Deadline  for all Spring 2017 incoming RN-BSN students
  • March 7-23
    DNP Project Defences
    Seenursing.fullerton.edu/dnpOpens in new window  for complete schedule and details
  • March 21-23, 2017
    BRN Survey Visit
  • March 27 - April 2, 2017
    Spring Recess -  no classes
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017
    STTI Nursing Honor Society Upsilon Beta Chapter Induction Ceremony and Poster Presentation
    8:00-1:00pm Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017
    Alumni Speaker Panel Event: Titan Nurses Accross Generations
    9:00-4:00pm Ruby Gerontology Center Auditorium (RGC-13) RSVP hereOpens in new window
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Welcome to Cal State Fullerton DayOpens in new window  
    Titan Gym
  • April 24 - May 12
    Student Opinion Questionnaires (SOQs)
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017
    An Evening with a Nurse Leader – Sr. Callista Roy Opens in new window
    5:00-7:00pm Ruby Gerontology Center Auditorium (RGC-13) mcardona@fullerton.eduOpens in new window  to RSVP
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017
    DNP Quality Event
    2:00-6:00pm CSULA (dinner provided)
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017
    Donate Life 5k Run/Walk Family Festival
    7:00am CSUF Intramural Fields
  • May 1-12, 2017
    Nursing End-of-Semester Evaluations
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017
    Faculty Retirement Luncheon
    11:30am-1:30pm Cedar Creek Inn (by invitation only)
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017
    NSA Cording Ceremony for Graduating Seniors
    3:00-6:00pm Holiday Inn & Suites Anaheim
  • May 6-12, 2017
    Nurses Week
  • May 8-11, 2017
    Fuel for Finals study space 
    8:00-8:00pm EC-102
  • Friday, May 12, 2017
    Last Day of Spring 2017 classes
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    Annual Recognition Event

    4:00-6:00pm TSU Pavilion A (by invitation only)
  • May 13-19, 2017
    Finals Week
  • Friday, May 19, 2017
    CSUF Honors and Scholars Awards CeremonyOpens in new window
    Meng Concert Hall, Clayes Performing Arts Center
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017
    Nursing Commencement CeremonyOpens in new window  
    Parking Lot A South
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017
    Pre-Licensure BSN Pinning CeremonyOpens in new window
    3:00-5:00pm Titan Gym
  • Friday, May 26, 2017
    Spring 2017 Grades Due